Michael Quast | Frankfurt am Main | Germany

Michael Quast reads, sings and dances
Orpheus in the Underworld

Jacques Offenbach (1819 – 1880)
Opéra bouffon in 2 acts, 4 scenes
Text by Rainer Dachselt and Michael Quast, based on the Libretto by Hector Crémieux and Ludovic Halévy
Performed in German

A table, a chair, a grand piano and a violin - Michael Quast and Rhodri Britton need nothing more for their extraordinary "Orpheus". They shake a complete operetta, cheeky and comedic, out of their sleeves, leading us through all of Jacques Offenbach's first full-length work about Orpheus and his fun-loving wife Eurydice.

"The whole of Offenbach our of one man's throat"!
"A small magical theatre marvel!"
(Süddeutsche Zeitung)


In all roles Michael Quast
Musical Arrangements and Pianist Rhodri Britton