Christmas Chamber Concert

Festive Baroque music
Works by Georg Philipp Telemann & Johann Sebastian Bach

Actor Uwe Kraus and musicians from the Hessian State Orchestra present reflective texts and atmospheric music for the Christmas season. For this chamber concert, they have selected Bach's Church Cantata BWV 121, as well as his Advent Cantata BWV 62. In three concertos by Georg Philipp Telemann, the audience can look forward to the characteristic Baroque sounds of the oboe d'amore and viola d'amore.


Baritone Hans Christoph Begemann
Recorder Alexandra Kraus
Flute Thomas Richter
Oboe d’amore Bernhard Schnieder
Violin Anna Balzer-Tarnawska
Viola d’amore Tilman Lauterbach
Violin Anton Tykhyy, Svantje Wolf
Cello Ruodi Li
Double Bass Markus Kräkel
Oboe Peter Brechtel
Harpsichord Polina Grishaeva
Reading Uwe Kraus