Magnus Lindberg (*1958) Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra
Kurt Weill Symphony No. 2
We, 17.11.2021
Symphony ConcertKurhaus20:00
Although Kurt Weill is probably best known for the "Threepenny Opera", his oeuvre also includes outstanding concert works. Conducted by GMD Patrick Lange, the Hessian State Orchestra will perform Weill's 2nd Symphony, written while in exile in France. The second work on the programme is the Clarinet Concerto by Finnish composer Magnus Lindberg, known for his distinct lyrical sound language. The guest soloist is the versatile clarinettist, Sebastian Manz, who enjoys a close association with the composer.
  • The concerts WIR 1, WIR 2 and WIR 3 are performed twice on the same evening, at 18:00 and 20:00. The concerts WIR 4 to WIR 8 commence at 19.30 and are performed once only.


Conductor Patrick Lange


Symphony ConcertKurhaus18:00
Symphony ConcertKurhaus20:00