7th Chamber Concert

Composer in Residence – Gregor A. Mayrhofer
Works by Gregor A. Mayrhofer (*1987), Dmitri Schostakowitsch, Franz Schubert, Benjamin Britten & Thomas Larcher

Dmitri Shostakovich Piano Trio No. 1 in C minor, Op. 8
Franz Schubert »Trout Quintet« for Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello and Double Bass
Benjamin Britten »Two Insect Pieces« for Oboe and Piano
Thomas Larcher (*1963) »Deep red, deep blue« (2018)

Gregor A. Mayrhofer
»Disputa scherzosa oder, Du musst so blöd spielen, wie er schaut!« (2006) for Cello & Piano
»Whispering/Shouting« (2009) for 2 drummers
New work for Salon Ensemble (2022) – World premiere
»Insect Concerto« (2019) for Chamber Ensemble (»Dedicated to the infinite variety of fascinating Insects on our planet«)


Leader Gregor A. Mayrhofer